Actually, it IS Rocket Science



Wake up

This morning I woke up severely early.  Do you know what “severely early” means?  It means you wake up around the time that five years ago (or, in your early twenties, for everyone not in their mid-to-late 20’s) you would have been going to sleep.  And then you’re left at a personal impasse.  And you begin to weigh your options:

Q)  How awake am I?

Answer) I’m so awake it’s like someone sat next to my bed and started mispronouncing very simple words until I couldn’t take it anymore.  Like “Libary,” “EX-Presso,” “Cannidate,” “Supposably,” “NUC-U-LAR.”  Andsoonandsoforth.

Q) Is there any chance of going back to sleep?

Answer) Not until about 2pm when you need to take care of the most important stuff of the day and your supervisor is asking a simple question like, “So, how are you doing?” when she really means, “Dude, what the fuck.”

Q)  So what now?

Answer)  Slow Motion videos, no whammies.

*ahem*  The song in the original video is great and all, but here’s what I’M  hearing this morning.   And I think it fits perfectly. (play both simultaneously) (but, you know, turn the sound off the actual video) (and you’re definitely going to want that second video on full screen)(you know what?  you should already know all this crap.  I should just shut up.)  (I’vegottoomuchtimeonmyhands).

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Sula says:

    It is oddly comforting to know that this experience happens to someone other than me! 😉 Same damn thing…two nights in a row last week! Only it never occurred to me to actually create a cool audio-visual interpretation of the experience. 🙂 I did try deep yogic breathing in an attempt to encourage a sleep state, but still ended up flailing around in the sheets, being pissed off at the tornadic influx of thoughts that persisted until my brain was warped into ruins. It’s like that time I pounded a hot meat thermometer into my ear with a ball-peen hammer, ya know? I really hate when that happens. 🙂 🙂

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

