Actually, it IS Rocket Science



At the movies

And now, another fascinating conversation with The Most Brilliant Person Alive:

________

MBPA:  We went to see that new movie over the weekend.

Ashlin:  Yeah?  How was it?  I’ve been wanting to check it out.

MBPA:  It was crap.

Ashlin:  Whaaaa?

MBPA:  Crap, crap, crap.

Ashlin:  Aw man.  I was hoping it was gonna be good.

MBPA:  It was so bad, we asked for a refund.

Ashlin:  Seriously?

MBPA:  I’m not gonna pay for a waste of my time.

Ashlin:  You walked out of the movie?

MBPA:  Well, no!  That’s why I said, it was a complete waste of my time!

Ashlin:  Wait.  You asked for a refund…

MBPA:  Yeah!  I told you, it was crap!

Ashlin:  But you asked for it after having watched the movie.

MBPA:  So?

Ashlin:  In its entirety?

MBPA:  SO??

Ashlin:  SO, when you eat an entire three course meal at somewhere fancy, do you demand a refund once you’ve finished that because the appetizer was too chewy?

MBPA:  This is completely different.

Ashlin:  How.  You tell me right now how it’s different.

MBPA:  It’s more like buying a tie that doesn’t fit well once you bring it home.  You wear it, it doesn’t look good; you get a refund.

Ashlin:  You consumed.  You can’t return the movie you viewed.

MBPA:  Noooo, no.  It’s different than that.

Ashlin:  You know what?  Agree to disagree.  I’m hearing this going into Seinfeld territory and I don’t feel like going there with you.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * kimbunny says:

    Agree this sounds like a Seinfeld conversation. And while I’ve left a movie I wasn’t enjoying, I never asked for a refund. I certainly wouldn’t watch the whole thing and then ask!
    BTW, which movie did you ask about? (although do I care what their opinion is???)

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 2 months ago
  2. It was “In the Loop” which actually turned out to be a great-ass film.

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 2 months ago
  3. * Ben says:

    It’s sad that this is would have been a loop and not just realized dumbassary. Also, what f-ing movie was it?

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 2 months ago
    • “In The Loop” with James Gandolfini. Actually a pretty darn good movie.

      | Reply Posted 6 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

