Actually, it IS Rocket Science



Sunday Comics (pt 6)

I have a weird ear.

No, I don’t mean like an ear that’s been disfigured by so many boxing gloves that it bears the title “cauliflower ear” and if that upset your brain then you’re a lightweight.  My dad boxed so much in his youth he broke his nose and lost the majority of his sense of smell and taste.  For life. THAT’S something to consider.

What I mean is that I hear things differently, and not always in a good way.  One time a guy told me innocently enough, “I like your book sack” and I thought he said, “I like your big sags,” which yes, makes no sense, but I assumed referred to my boobs, which were in the process of swiftly gaining realty over my upper body and which I was very sensitive to at the time.  I gave him the international “letsjustbefriends” face and realized about two minutes later what he actually said.  Then I proceeded to dig the biggest hole in the ground and bury my head in it.  That’s right.  I celebrate my embarrassment ostrich style.

So I went to a party in college with a few friends.  And a college party inevitably means that you will inevitably be offered an inevitable shot of some inevitable alcohol that will inevtiably mean that you will inevitably not be driving home that evening.

“Do you want to do a shot?”

“Eh. I don’t really do shots.  What is it?”

“Hornitos.”

“…Wait, what?”

“Hornitos.  Well, tequila, but Hornitos tequila.”

And I waited for him to correct himself, because what I heard was:

Yes. I heard and fully believed he had said:

Horny.

Toes.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Toups says:

    it’s gotta be a total drag to be a horny toe

    I mean… you definitely aren’t taking the party ANYWHERE buddy. you’re stuck on a foot!

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 5 months ago
    • Maybe he’s got his own party goin on- because he’s part of a CLUB!

      Like, a clubbed foot? Get it? Get it?! Yeah, you get it.

      | Reply Posted 6 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

