Actually, it IS Rocket Science



Blonde roots

Conversation I had with a fantastically keen former boyfriend prior to boyfriend status.  Keep in mind all the things you think about when talking to a person you really like while reading (ed. note: this is also why I only date guys with a similar sense of humor):

Pre-boyfriend:  So what’d you do today?

Ashlin:  Oh, not much.  Went to work- OH!  You know how they’ve been doing that construction outside my office? So when I was coming back from lunch with my boss, I thought I’d make a nice gesture and offer her some of my gum.  So I’m digging in my purse as we’re walking back to work and I stumble over some giant piece of debris and pretty much almost fell right in front of her.

Pre-boyfriend: Hm…

Ashlin:  I know.  Kinda random, yeah?

Pre-boyfriend:  Yeah.  So wait.  You’re telling me that you literally had an instance where you couldn’t walk… and chew gum… at the same time?

Ashlin: … ….. …  …shit.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Maria says:

    Oh…..it makes me so happy to know you have a blog. Great title, by the way. Hope you are well. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 2 months ago
  2. * Sula says:

    Aww, shit! Is right! Been there…Still there…Malcolm can verify! :-)))

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 2 months ago
  3. lol

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

