Actually, it IS Rocket Science



You win this time, yogurt.

It’s a very rare occasion when a commercial will draw my attention toward the screen more so than whatever show I’m watching.  Seeing as how I don’t watch TV during the day and I go to class at night a few days out of the week, I have taken advantage of my dv-r (read: abused.  I admittedly abuse the everloving shit out of my dv-r.  I think it likes it), so I normally fast forward through commercials.  However I have become involved nearly romantically with a commercial that I will literally stop fast forwarding just so I can watch the greatness of colors colliding and liquid in slow motion.  Seriously, I can’t get enough of videos of stuff in slow motion, and slow-mo liquid is my achilles heel when it comes to roping me into watching something.  It’s like fly paper, and it’s like this company knew exactly how to plug their product so that I’d be beyond entranced.  Every time.

(Note:  It’s much better to turn the volume off with this, unless you like hearing someone read bad Dr. Seuss impressions to you)

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. God forbid « Actually, it IS Rocket Science pingbacked on 6 years, 2 months ago
  2. oooOOOoooOOoo « Actually, it IS Rocket Science pingbacked on 6 years, 1 month ago
  3. Kiss me, coffeecake « Actually, it IS Rocket Science pingbacked on 6 years ago

Comments

  1. * Barbara Liese says:

    Aw, come on now, Ash…I enjoy listening to Willem Dafoe reading ANYTHING! But you’re right about the liquidy shenanigans. Gobstopping!

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 3 months ago
  2. You know, you’re right. And right as light in evening night! Though I’d not slight that darkest night, as you well know my sleight might be plight by the scoundrel knight, as handsome that Dafoe-ish knight holds right.

    I’d rather fight the poor rhymes within line of sight, and offer my scruples as a bird of flight, casting positive sight to commercials bright, while pitching those unwanted like the potato blight.

    Have a field day with the uneven stanzas, AB. 🙂 I deserve it.

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 3 months ago
    • * Yo Mama says:

      I love this ad!
      It makes me glad.
      You say they roped you in? Egad!
      But tell me this, now, did it work?
      Did you buy their greek yogurt?

      I must report, I did, you know!
      The one with honey made me glow..
      Of all the yogurts, it rules above,
      It tastes of flowers, sun and Love.
      When in my mouth I put a spoon,
      My eyes then roll. My brain, it swoons.

      Like the moon’s pull on the ocean,
      It puts my brain into slow motion.
      That is why this ad is thus,
      It must be slow to talk to us.

      So try it soon and then we’ll see
      If you don’t agree with me.
      This product is a magic potion.
      Let it take you to slow motion.

      | Reply Posted 6 years, 1 month ago
      • Oh Snap! The Blouin Challenge! What say, Aunt B?! I fold. 🙂

        Posted 6 years, 1 month ago


Leave a Reply

