Actually, it IS Rocket Science



Bad form, Groupon, bad form

I woke up this morning like most others in my area to not only the incredibly sad news about Japan but the impending tsunami that threatened Hawaii and the rest of our Pacific coast.  For reference, I live 4 miles from the ocean, 6 if you take the main road, but we all know tsunami’s don’t take “main roads,” they prefer rather to take whatever they can consume in their Basking Shark mouths.

The TV was on in my apartment by 3am.  I opened my inbox and noticed amongst the rest of the calamity a very peculiar email that came from the equally loved and despised people at Groupon, Orange County edition.

(ed. note: for some that don’t get my sense of humor, I do realize this would potentially be filed under “Unintentional” or “Majorly Fucked Up Timing” or even “Stop Dumping Water on Me, Faketits”)

There are a great number of online resources to aid those both in Japan and those who are trying to contact missing loved ones in the aftermath. I’m not saying anything new, but seriously, there are some people in a lotta need right now. To name a couple of said resources:

Google Person Finder: to help locate or offer info on a missing person.

GlobalGiving: mostly harmless, except to your wallet, but it’s either that or shell out the dough for a plane ticket to Nippon and get down and dirty.

Red Cross: this should not be the first time you’ve heard of this.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * udmonlezun says:

    Funny lady you are, but serious business. I would like to borrow your links to post on FB. Do you have any objections?

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 3 months ago
  2. * Toups says:

    my first impression of this was more along the lines of “stop pouring water on me, faketits”.

    don’t know what this says about me.

    anyway, check this out: http://i.imgur.com/xBPuz.png

    cool huh?!

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 3 months ago
    • I knew someone would agree with my faketits theory. I’m not hurting anyone’s feelings; some of my best friends have falsies and I admire them greatly (referring to my friends; I’m not so much concerned with the implants as I’m content with what my genes have offered me).

      Secondly- where on earth did you find the most bigoted statement I’ve seen thus far today? Actually, don’t answer that. I think I’m better off not knowing. My eyes feel like they’re turning orange if I stare at it too long.

      | Reply Posted 6 years, 3 months ago
  3. * Toups says:

    I’m content with what your jeans have offered you, too

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

